Western Connecticut Area Labor Federation serves as an umbrella organization supporting the work of four Central Labor Chapters (CLCs), formerly known as Central Labor Councils. Our four CLCs are Danbury Central Labor ChapterWestern Connecticut Central Labor CoalitionGreater New Haven Central Labor Chapter, & Fairfield County Central Labor ChapterEach CLC meets monthly and focuses on activities and community-oriented issues at a local/regional level. 

Cities & towns within the jurisdiction of the Chapters are:

Danbury CLC: Bethel, Brookfield, Danbury, New Fairfield, Newtown, Redding, Ridgefield, Sherman, & New Milford.

Western CT CLC: Ansonia, Barkhamsted, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Canaan, Colebrook, Cornwall, Derby, Goshen, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Middlebury, Naugatuck, Morris, New Hartford, Norfolk, North Canaan, Oxford, Prospect, Roxbury, Salisbury, Seymour, Sharon, Southbury, Thomaston, Torrington, Warren, Washington, Waterbury, Watertown, Winchester, Wolcott, & Woodbury. 

New Haven CLC (Greater): Branford, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, West Haven, & Woodbridge.

Fairfield County CLC: Bridgeport, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Greenwich, Milford, Monroe, New Canaan, Norwalk, Shelton, Stamford, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport, & Wilton.