Skip to main content


Western Connecticut Area Labor Federation serves as an umbrella organization supporting the work of four Central Labor Chapters (CLCs), formerly known as Central Labor Councils. Our four CLCs are Greater Danbury Central Labor Chapter, Western CT Central Labor Coalition, Greater New Haven Central Labor Chapter, and Fairfield County Central Labor chapter. Each CLC meets monthly and focuses on activities and community-oriented issues at a local/regional level. 

Cities & towns within the jurisdiction of the Chapters are:

Greater Danbury CLC: Bethel, Brookfield, Danbury, New Fairfield, Newtown, Redding, Ridgefield, Sherman, & New Milford.

Western CT CLC: Ansonia, Barkhamsted, Beacon Falls, Bethany, Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Canaan, Colebrook, Cornwall, Derby, Goshen, Harwinton, Kent, Litchfield, Middlebury, Naugatuck, Morris, New Hartford, Norfolk, North Canaan, Oxford, Prospect, Roxbury, Salisbury, Seymour, Sharon, Southbury, Thomaston, Torrington, Warren, Washington, Waterbury, Watertown, Winchester, Wolcott, & Woodbury. 

Greater New Haven CLC: Branford, East Haven, Guilford, Hamden, Madison, New Haven, North Branford, North Haven, Orange, West Haven, & Woodbridge.

Fairfield County CLC: Bridgeport, Darien, Easton, Fairfield, Greenwich, Milford, Monroe, New Canaan, Norwalk, Shelton, Stamford, Stratford, Trumbull, Weston, Westport, & Wilton.